

Other charities of which Royal Holloway Council members are Trustees 1 January 2019

MEMBERS OF COUNCIL

All members of Council are automatically Trustees of the Founder's Endowment Fund. Council is responsible for the appointment of the Trustees of the Hilda Martindale Trust.

Professor Sarah Ansari, Member of the College staff

Council Member, Royal Asiatic Society (Charity No. 209629)

Chair, Charles Wallace Trust (Pakistan) (Charity No. 283337)

Governor, Manorcroft School, Egham

Mr Alistair Buchanan, Independent member of Council

None

Ms Hilary Ann Ewing, Independent member of Council

Trustee, A New Direction (Charity no. 1126216)

Chair of Governors, Ark Oval Academy, Croydon

Chair of Governors, Ark Paddington Green Academy

Professor Robert Fitzgerald, Member of the College staff

None

Mrs Christine Goodyear, Independent member of Council

Non-executive Director, Enterprise First (Southern) Ltd – (a not-for-profit enterprise agency)

Mr John David Paul Gregory, Member of the College staff

None

Ms Tina Leoni Harris, Independent member of Council

None

Dame Margaret Eve Hodge, Chair of Council

Member of the Advisory Board of GovernUp, (Charity no.1154924)

Visiting Fellow of Practice at the Blavatnik School of Government at Oxford University (Exempt Charity)

Visiting Professor at King's College London (Exempt Charity)

Chair of the Board of Directors of the Theatre Royal Stratford East (Charity no 233801)

Co-Chair of the Fawcett Society's Local Government Commission (Charity no 1108769)

Member of the Board of the Social Market Foundation (Charity no 1000971)

Mrs Margaret Jack, Independent member of Council

Trustee, The Daphne Jackson Memorial Fellowships Trust (Charity no. 1125867)

Trustee, The Woodspring Trust (Charity no. 1127201)

Trustee, The Betty Riseley Trust (Charity no. 1128462)

Mrs Hazel Jessop, Member of the College staff

None

Mr Clement Jones, President of the Students' Union

Member, True Freedom Trust (Charity no. 1159015)

Member, Riding Lights Theatre Company (Charity no. 1070142)

Royal Holloway, University of London Council

Ms Denise Susan Keable, Member of the College staff

None

Ms Sarah Katherine King, Independent member of Council

Chair, The Polka Children's Theatre Limited (Charity no. 256979)

Professor Paul John Layzell, Principal

Trustee, JISC (Charity No. 1149740)

Board member, London Higher (Charity no.1114873)

Board member & Trustee, HESA (Higher Education Statistics Agency) (Charity No. 1039709)

UUK alternate board member, OIA (Office of the Independent Adjudicator) (Charity no.1141289)

Mr Jeremy Malise McIlroy, Independent member of Council

Trustee, The Ashley Family Foundation (Charity No. 288099)

Treasurer & Trustee, The Puttenham and Wanborough Housing Society Ltd

Governor, Edgeborough Prep School, Farnham

Mr Kevin Meehan, Co-opted member of Finance Committee

None

Ms Hilda Fiona ODonnell, Co-opted member of Audit and Compliance Committee

None

Mr James Gerard O'Hagan, Independent member of Council

Chairman of Governors, Wycombe High School

Director, Wycombe High School Academies Trust

Director, Treasurer, KidsOut Charity (Charity no. 1075789)

Mr Nicholas Perryman, Independent member of Council

Director and Trustee, UBS UK Donor Advised Foundation (Charity no. 1153551)

Director, Trustee and Treasurer, UBS Optimus Foundation UK (Charity no. 1153537)

Professor Elizabeth Schafer, Member of the College staff

None

Mrs Christine Shoukry, Independent member of Council

Trustee, Surrey and Borders Partnership, NHS Trust (Charity no. 1126477)

Mr David Spence, Independent member of Council

None

Mr David Williams, Independent member of Council

Governor, Edge Grove School

Governor, Cranleigh School

Chairman, Drafthaven Ltd.

Ms Colette Louise Wilson, Independent member of Council

None

Ms Yi Thong Wong, Student Representative

None