Ms Emilia Ancelin Student representative



Other charities of which Royal Holloway Council members are Trustees 1 January 2018

MEMBERS OF COUNCIL

All members of Council are automatically Trustees of the Founder's Endowment Fund. Council is responsible for the appointment of the Trustees of the Hilda Martindale Trust.

None	1
IVOIC	
Professor Sarah ANSARI, member of the College staff	
· •	
None	
Ms Natasha BARRETT, President of the Students' Union	
Trustee, SURHUL	
Mr Stephen COX, Chair of Council	
Trustee, International Polar Foundation	
Trustee, Frederick Soddy Trust	
Mr Gurpreet DEHAL, independent member of Council	
None	
Ms (Hilary) Ann EWING, independent member of Council	
Trustee, A New Direction	
Chair of Governors, Oval Academy, Croydon	
Chair of Governors, Paddington Green Academy	
Dr Robert FITZGERALD, member of the College staff	

Mrs Christine GOODYEAR, independent member of Council

Non-executive Director, Enterprise First (Southern) Ltd – (a not-for-profit enterprise agency)

Mr John Gregory, member of the College staff

None

Ms Tina HARRIS, Independent member of Council

None

Mr Abdul Majid HAWA, independent member of Council to 4 October 2017

None

Mrs Margaret JACK, independent member of Council

Trustee, The Daphne Jackson Trust

Trustee, The Woodspring Trust

Trustee, The Betty Riseley Trust

Ms Denise Susan KEABLE, member of the College staff

None

Royal Holloway, University of London

Council

Ms Sarah Katherine KING, independent member of Council

Chair, The Polka Theatre for Children

Professor Paul John LAYZELL, Principal

Trustee, JISC

Trustee, Board of Trustees of the University of London

Board member & Trustee, HESA (Higher Education Statistics Agency)

Mr Jeremy Malise MCILROY, independent member of Council

Trustee, The Ashley Family Foundation

Treasurer & Trustee, The Puttenham and Wanborough Housing Society Ltd

Governor, Edgeborough Prep School in Farnham

Mr Mark David NEWLANDS, independent member of Council to 4 October 2017

None

Mr James Gerard O'HAGAN, independent member of Council

Chairman of Governors, Wycombe High School, High Wycombe Buckinghamshire, HP11 1TB.

Director, Wycombe High School Academies Trust

Director, Treasurer, KidsOut Charity, 14 Church Square Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire LU7 1AE

Mr Nick PERRYMAN, independent member of Council

Director, Trustee and Treasurer, UBS Optimus Foundation UK (UK registered charity)

Director and Trustee, UBS UK Donor Advised Foundation (UK registered charity)

Dr Nicole RICKETT, member of the College staff to 23 November 2017

Governor at Oakbank Secondary Free School, Ryeish Green

Professor Elizabeth SCHAFER, member of the College staff

None

Mrs Christine SHOUKRY, independent member of Council

Trustee, Surrey and Borders Partnership, NHS Trust

Mr David SPENCE, independent member of Council

Trustee, DEBRA (commissions medical research from various UK and other universities)

Mr David WILLIAMS, independent member of Council

None

Ms Colette Louise WILSON, independent member of Council

None

19 December 2017